My latest brilliant idea

darkness music linocut

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about the images I create only being part of the story, so printing on text adds another layer of storytelling.  It’s still never going to be the whole story of course; since much of that is what the viewer will make up themselves.  That’s what I’m aiming for anyway;  art that engages people with multi layered possibilities.

More of my work can be seen in the gallery page here My Brilliant Ideas & is available for purchase at ScathinglyBrilliant .  I’m currently organising a number of exhibitions for later in the year; I’ll update details as soon as they’re final.

2 Comments

  1. Yes, i like the character coming out of the musical page. Its like a representation of sudden inspiration

  2. Have you called this piece ‘Note to self?’ I like it, and your work! Keep smiling. Regards!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

